Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

Rhinoplasty by Dr. Emre Ilhan in Istanbul

I used to hate my nose even as a child as far as I can remember. I found Dr. Emre İlhan on this website and thought I could share my experience to help others. 

My doctor was very kind when I first met him and that moment was ravishing. He was aware of what he could change in my nose and face. He advised me to get fillers on my jaw and forehead but I declined it. I realized later that he was planning what changes he was gonna make in my face along with my nose. 

I told him what I like and dislike about my nose. I will show him the noses I liked and the ones I don’t like tomorrow, so he can get a better idea.

My surgery date is August 10, 2017.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

2 days before the operation

I talked to my doctor again. First, we talked about everything about the surgery, such as the risks. He took pictures of it and showed me a simulation of what my nose might look like. I know I would love it, but I just wanted to make sure.I was so happy that he talked to my grandmother. Even though she doesn't speak English very well, my doctor put her at ease. My surgery will be on the morning of August 10th.I also share my pre-operation photos.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

5 days after the operation

I had surgery. Everything went well. The last few days have been horrible and but I feel so much better 5 days after the surgery. The first few days were quite boring for me. I was able to eat and walk 5 days after. I have an appointment with my doctor tomorrow for a check. I’m not sure how I feel about the results right now because the tip seems somehow big to me. But again, it’s probably just swelling because it looked much better on the first day. I’m gonna give an update for you.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

15 days after the operation

I have a meeting with my doctor again. He removed the packing from my nose. I was shocked when I first saw my nose. My 21-year-old nose seemed different :)) At first it seemed a little small. But then I thought it fit my face so well, it was perfect. Prepare to feel that way too. I love it even though my nose is a little swollen. Now I'm going back home and excited.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

17 days after the operation

I'm feeling low because the tip of my nose is so swollen? Hope it goes down soon. I feel weird every time I look at my face.I guess I have to get used to it now, I'll add a photo.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

40 days after the operation

I’m feeling much better about my nose! It took some time to get used to but the swelling disappeared and my nose took its new shape.There is still a bit of swelling at the tip of my nose. I hope it will come down soon. Overall I am very happy with my choice! My scars may be visible. Does anyone have any knowledge or experience of when the scars will go away completely?

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

2 months after the operation

It has been almost 2 months since my surgery. I want this swelling gone now.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

2 more recent date pictures

The swelling is kind of subsided. I feel very comfortable now and all the feeling in my nose has come back. It was really tough at first but now everything’s fine.

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

7 months after the operation

I’m quite happy now and my nose has taken its new shape.

Comments

Fe*** 01 June 2018  

You told it perfectly. It’s great of you to put pictures even after all this time. I’m saving money for this and I can’t wait to have it done. I’m doing price research. You haven’t shared anything about it, was it on purpose?

30 May 2018
10 months after treatment

And that's how it looks on the front

And that’s how it looks on the front 

Comments

De*** 01 June 2018  

What is the price range?

Si*** 06 June 2018  

The result looks lovely, I’m just hesitant regarding the price. Otherwise, I want to have it. By the way, did you have a lot of pain?

Treatment Provider
Emre Ilhan, MD Otolaryngologist
Review He was very kind to meet my doctor, and he was so charming. He was very aware of what could change in my nose and on my face.
Go Top