Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

My rhinoplasty surgery and after

I have talked to many doctors… I have learned that the price depends a lot on the popularity of the doctor. You can get a nose job for 5000 TL, or 17000 TL…

While wandering around in such confusion, I knocked on the door of a hospital in Etiler at the recommendation of my doctor friends. After a long interview with Mr. Peker, we agreed and set a date. Then I got my blood test done and went home.

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

On the day of the surgery

I changed my mind a thousand times

When my appointment day came, I got the jitters, and I changed my mind a thousand times. As soon as I stepped into the hospital, I got so excited that my heart skipped a bit… While I was waiting in the waiting room, we had a short pre-interview with the Anesthesiologist. They inoculated me around 9 a.m., and I still don’t know how but I don’t even remember leaving that room. 



Anyway, I thought the serum made me doze off for a while when I opened my eyes again in the same room, this time around noon. I remember my first words being ‘’Why did I fall asleep? Weren't I suppose to have surgery? When will I?’’ 



Because it felt like 15 or 20 seconds! Anyway, I said to myself ‘’You’re fine. It’s over and you’re not dead!’’ I only worried about the ‘’dead part’’. I didn’t even care if I had pain or something, my only thought was ‘’What if I die?’’. I admit I dramatized it, I don’t know why I was so worrywart.



The only effect of narcosis on me was nausea I felt after waking up. I got myself together after eating something, and then they made me take a walk.



At about half past 3, everything was back to normal. The only problem was that my face swelled but we took it under control by making 15-minute ice compresses every half hour

06 March 2017
4 years after treatment

2nd day after surgery

I would like to thank my sister Pınar, who applied ice packs to me all night and could not sleep at all. Before we left the hospital, our doctor saw us, said everything is ok, gave our prescription, and discharged us.We continued the ice compresses again during the day and at night. I also took the given pain reliever, antibiotics, and nasal spray and started using them. On the 2nd day, I compared myself to Piglet.I was able to take a picture of my sister's gift of White Flowers when I got home;

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

3rd day after surgery

Rotten yellow apple (my husband’s metaphor) : My swellings and bruising had subsided. I stopped applying ice compress as I got bored. 



I took a warm shower on the 3rd day, got rid of the hospital smell, and changed into my casual clothes. I even did my hair to feel better… We spent the whole day having a blast with my siblings and my husband. 

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

4th day after surgery

I was at home finally. We went to the hospital to have our silicone tampons removed at noon. Fortunately, it was painless. I was breathing well when the tampons were present, but when they came out, I started to get even better.



They cleaned my nose, applied cream, and sent us home.

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

7th day after surgery

It'd been a week. There was very little swelling left on our face, but the bruising had completely disappeared. We went to the hospital with my friend. The splint and the stitches were removed.



I took a quick look at my nose afterward: It was my face, but that nose? How different I looked! I thought it would take some getting used to. Then my nose was taped so that it wouldn't swell and its shape would set in. They told me the tapes will be removed after 5 days.

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

8th day after surgery

Today. I can reassure anyone who has health problems and doesn't like the shape of their noses that there is no reason to be afraid. I didn't feel any pain in the past week and I didn't die? Moreover, I have a more beautiful and functional nose, what more could I want! I'll take a picture of the final shape of my nose on Tuesday when the bands come off.

01 May 2017
5 years after treatment

Final word

As for my comments after a year and a half... If you are uncomfortable with your nose, I would definitely recommend this surgery. However, do not undergo this surgery expecting a perfect nose.



While doctors can make a nose beyond perfect, they also can make it worse. Must be a bit of luck. For example, I end up with a natural nose that fits my face perfectly from the side profile, but my nostrils are disproportionate from the front profile. My sister, on the other hand, had a perfect nose both in the front and in the side profile. I only shared my surgery process in this comment. Your choice of doctor is your own decision.

Treatment Provider
Fatih Peker, MD Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
Review I talked to many doctors .. According to the reputation of the doctors changed the price I learned it .. 17, oooTL you have 5 5, oooTL varin varende .. Such a confusion of doctors wandered around my friends in the door of a hospital Etilerde knocked the door of the hospital. because he gave so much confidence and shared the slightest detail with me, we agreed with him and set a date.
Go Top