Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
Sort
01 May 2017
2 years after treatment

My nose surgery that I am 38 years old due to arched nose

I came up with my arched nose until I was 38 years old. I never had a problem with my nose. It wasn't nice, but mine.

I was comforting myself with celebrities with arched noses but no surgery: Barbra Streisand, Tom Cruise, Merly Streep, Uma Thurman, Gérard Depardieu…

But I always had a thought of how I would look with a neat nose in my mind. It looked like two discrete ridges. I was breathing less from the oblique side but it did my job. I started to look at the nose surgery warmly. Now I was looking at celebrities who had nose surgery.

My husband had been an ENT specialist for years and focused on nose aesthetics. He has not been an approach to guide me until this time. As I see the pictures of my wife's patients before/after, "how can I be?" thoughts began to develop. And I am very pleased with the result.

Yorumlar

Me*** 05 March 2017  

Melike Hn hello. Your nose is fine, actually it would be if you did not have it, but it didn't stay inside you :). Does your partner often do nasal aesthetics or is it usually a specialist in nasal surgery?

Me*** 05 March 2017  

In the meantime, I think that the face of the arched nose is a character :)

04 March 2017
2 years after treatment

Surgery day

I was nervous about the post-surgery period. I remembered the surgery. They were still trying to warm me up. I had no pain, I was sleepy, and my nose seemed stuffy.

I especially wanted my head to be high so that the blood didn't go to my mouth.

There was enough leak with the napkin. I tried to warm up for a long time. My hand, my foot was cold, when the circulation was low, we could see that the oxygen attached to my finger was low. So I searched for oxygen with the mask.

I never felt the need to look in the mirror. Because I knew it would be misleading, there was no need for demoralization. Since I am sensitive to cold. could not apply ice to my face.

Normally, you should apply ice frequently to avoid swelling and bruising. In the morning I went to the hospital where my wife worked on an empty stomach. I had my tests done before, I had an interview with the anesthesiologist. I went to my room and put on my surgical suit. My vessel was opened. I was excited. I have the Reynauden Phenomenon and Scloraderm. A rheumatic disease.

In this case, I do not know if there is a rhinoplasty. At least I did not find it. Maybe I can help those who are in this situation. Reynaud means sensitivity to cold. My veins shrink more than anyone else in the cold and the blood cannot reach the extremities of the body (hand, foot, nose, ear) especially. The hand and foot become white first. When the blood starts to go, it becomes purple. We planned my surgery accordingly. 

04 March 2017
2 years after treatment

After rhinoplasty surgery

I stayed one night in the hospital. I slept with two or three pillows at a 45 degree angle.

I ate my food very comfortably. I had no problems with biting, chewing or swallowing. I had a slight pain in my throat. I could breathe because I had a silicone pad on my nose, but I still preferred to breathe through the mouth out of anxiety.

A painkiller injection was going to be given through my vein during the night, thanks to the anesthesiologist, but I didn't want it. My pain was surprisingly absent, I drank Minoset. I drank my antibiotics.

I was just a little dazed. I had help getting up and going to the bathroom. It felt like I was swaying as I walked.

04 March 2017
2 years after treatment

Homecoming

The next day I got dressed for my return home. I had previously arranged a zippered dress so that I could not touch my nose while wearing it. For a while I have always been careful to wear such clothes with front buttonholes, zipper or open collar. I felt strange when I went out.

04 March 2017
2 years after treatment

The first day at home

I set a place in front of the TV. With 2-3 pillow supports, I slept close to the dike. I slept a lot and watched TV. I used the cold eye pads with gel for a short time. Although I could not put ice because of the Reynaud phenomenon, I was not too swollen. My eyes were under purple but not swollen and closed. So if I could put ice on it, it wouldn't be, anyway.

From time to time, blood was leaking from my nose, I was wiping it gently with a paper towel. I made the dressing on my nose regularly. This is really important. Because if the fluids coming from the blood and nose solidify and dry and accumulate day by day, your controls will be difficult. While removing the bumper, your nose wings will not be flexible.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

3 Days After Surgery: The bumper comes out :)

As I said before, it is important that the nostrils are clean to make the bumper feel comfortable. I've had the nose cleaning done at home. Because when the buffer exists, the nose entry is dry and hard, forcing it out.

But if it is clean and flexible it will be comfortable. My doctor squeezed the drug spray into the nose entrance. First, he took his right side in seconds. As I said, the bumper was flexible and not sticky, only slightly larger than my nostril. But he was flexible because he came out. Oh, I was so relieved I had no pain.

The air was flowing, it was super! My wife was going to clean it up. He just said the sound will be released and there will be a feeling of coolness. I never wanted to get out of here. But she said if I don't, my nose will get blocked when I go home. I didn't want to. It's a strange feeling, and frankly, I'm distracted by the end. But my wife said that none of her patients reacted so well. Maybe it was the comfort of having my wife. I didn't aspirate it after I left the bumper of my left side, it was clear what was nice, what I needed ey I'm still lying up straight.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

4th Day After Rhinoplasty

I slept comfortably at night. I breathe more easily with the release of the bumpers and my skewers are very low. The bruises under my eyes turned light yellow. I feel better with the effect of my good sleep, but I still avoid having to move too much and enjoy resting at home.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

Here is the 6th Day After Rhinoplasty

My face was lightened and I was relieved. I looked at my nose in the mirror. Although she was swollen, she looked very good. I was very happy with the result. But with a swollen nose and a face, I felt naked without a mold.

My nose was tightly bandaged with thin straps. This comforted me.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

Day 9 (My friends liked it a lot)

Now I feel very normal.  My friends who thought about surgery were encouraged to see me.

Even those who do not think about the operation but are not satisfied with the nose began to look warm to the operation. They liked it very much. I told them to wait for the bandage to come out and the skewers to come down in order to have a real idea. I am a little cautious about this.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

Day 10 (The Bandages Are Finally Out)

Today is the last stage bandage removal day. Now I am comfortable because I have gained experience, this is the final stage and there is nothing left. My doctor poured alcohol on the bandage and gently removed it.

He did my inspection. He showed me how to massage my nose. Everything was fine. It was over now. After that, I don't protect my nose well and take care of it well.

Issues we should pay attention to after rhinoplasty:

​- First of all, I continue to sleep high and not sleep on my face.

- We need to protect our noses against blows. Especially if we have children, we develop a protection mechanism overtime against the mischievous people who run fast and make sudden movements.

- We need to protect our noses from the sun's rays. Use sunscreen even in winter.

- We will not go into the sea for a month, and the pool for two months.

- We should not wear glasses for 3 months. Those who use prescription glasses can use contact lenses. -

If, like me, you can't wait for a month or two in the summer, I can't stay in the sea without swimming in the pool, if you say that if I don't wear sunglasses, you will get a headache in the sun, you can adjust your surgery date accordingly.

- It takes a year for the nose to take its original shape. We need to do our massages properly and keep them in shape.

​ - I started work. Everyone says it's very natural, if they didn't know me, they wouldn't understand that I had surgery. This is exactly what I wanted, I'm very happy.

05 March 2017
2 years after treatment

2. Month (And happy end !!)

My nose is exactly what I wanted :)

Yorumlar

Si*** 02 June 2022  

Indeed, I am one of those who did not dare and console myself like you :) your nose is very similar to mine before it was done and I am 38 years old now.. courage is important, I understood this the most

Treatment Provider
Can Alper Cagici, MD Otolaryngologist
Review I am very satisfied with my doctor. Fortunately, he convinced me and I had this surgery. Everyone says that it is very natural, they will not understand that if they do not know me, I will have surgery. This was exactly what I wanted, I am very happy.
Go Top