Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
Search doctors by reviews and ratings Ask your question to doctors Consult with a doctor online or in person Write a review about your aesthetic journey
14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

I had a Brazilian Butt Lift done by Dr. Metin Kerem

I went to Istanbul to have a Brazilian butt lift done by Dr. Metin Kerem. The price of this surgery in Scotland starts from £6000 depending on the amount of fat to be removed. I was a little nervous as everything was going to take a week. I share my pre-operation photos and the butt shape wish to have. I documented every step of it for you. Although the price of this surgeon isn’t that cheap, I chose him because of such positive comments and the results he encouraged me. After 1 month: I feel fine, there is no problem, but I still feel the edema on my butt. Still, overall everything looks good.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

This is how I want it to be!

I want it to be just like in these photos! I am confused I haven't taken anything other than Arnica medicine yet, I haven't even prepared anything with me yet. It's like I'm in a dream. I'll try to recover in a different country without my family by my side, what if it doesn't turn out the way I think and something goes wrong and I don't see my kids again! Do you think I'm selfish too? Everyone thinks this is crazy!

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

I'm on my way to Istanbul

I’m on my way to the airport with my mother, who doesn’t sport what I’m doing at all. I will miss my kids very much.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

And I made it!

My flight was perfectly fine but the passport and visa control was a nightmare. The hotel is nice. I woke up at 8.30 in the morning. I didn't eat or drink anything as I was going to give blood and get checked later in the day.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

Surgery day (BBL)

Everything was as planned: I was taken from the airport to the hotel, stayed there for one night, then picked up from the hotel and taken to the doctor's clinic to be informed. My doctor is a nice guy and realistic. Then I was taken to the hospital. Wow! Our hospitals suck by comparison. Blood was drawn and I was taken to the operating room.

...........

When I woke up, I could easily do things like walk and eat, and I didn't have much pain because I was lying on my stomach. The food at the hospital was terrible, the room service was good on the other hand; they brought me a hamburger and fries, but I couldn't eat much. I'm in bed now I hope I can sleep.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

My face was swollen 1 day after surgery

I woke up in the morning with swelling in my face and eyes. I googled it immediately. It was written that there may be an allergic reaction or edema. I was scared every time I looked at my face, but there was no pain. I didn't sleep well at all. I couldn't move much because of my stomach. But I didn't have much pain.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

3 days after surgery: I took a shower for the first time

My eyes were still swollen when I woke up but were decreasing with time. I couldn't sleep well because I was lying on my stomach. I took a shower for the first time today. When I put on my dress, I noticed the difference despite the swelling.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

It was my 5th day after surgery and the last one in Istanbul

Today is my last day in Istanbul and I'm going back tomorrow. All my bandages were removed yesterday. My doctor said there is still swelling, but he is utterly happy with the shape. I had a pillow designed by my doctor for me to sit on, it was very comfortable. In the meantime, the hardest things for me during this whole process were being away from my family and children, sleeping on my stomach, and my face was swollen (even if it was a little lower, it's still not the same as before).

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

1 month after surgery

I feel good, there is no problem. I can still feel the edema on my butt, however, everything looks well in general.

14 February 2018
1 year after treatment

8 months after surgery

Hi. I am happy with my body, but I wish my butt was a little more shaped. I wish a little more fat had been injected. The result is not what I expected. I do squats and exercise a lot, but now it looks like I have more cellulite.

Treatment Provider
Metin Kerem, MD Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
Review My doctor is a realist. I had read a very positive experience about him.
Go Top